Hi.. (all of the following are my opinions. please keep that in mind.)
I loved season 1.. it even felt like it might be a generational show (once in a generation..) for the 2020's..
Season 2 kicked off.. and while the episode was excellent.. the intro music went from legendary to reddit karma consuming..
Y'know.. back in the early 2000s there was this Star Trek Show called 'Enterprise'.. decent show, but the theme music.. ohe flip no! Rod Stewart does Country Rock is not what fans expected from Star Trek.. choices are 1. space rock + fanfare or 2. fanfair (trumpets etc.. military). Well.. the producers didn't listen.. and kept that awful intro music.. and after only 3 seasons it got cancelled.. even today that awful song is the JarJar Binks of the Star Trek Franchise..
On the opposite end of the spectrum.. Red Dwarf.. classic! I sang along every time for 13 seasons and over 30 years.
After reading around.. this place is a palace of egg shells.. you are only allowed to say positive things.. and not mention what you didn't like.. and many TV shows have this written on their tombstone too.. couldn't take constructive criticism.
Ohw.. I just want that feeling back.. the excitement.. but with the season 2 songs.. I didn't simply find them lacking, as a musician myself, trained as a music producer with degree to match.. I thought they were a jumbled mess impersonating songs. low effort. The outro was slightly better.. but still low effort.
Awesome tunes RN: SL-F, Solo Levelling, Kaiju No. 8 (intro & outro).. and a near endless playlist of awesome music that I shouldn't be listing here.
The Creepy Nuts music, Momo's dancing, the chill you felt seeing the outside... that feeling of unity and overcoming, when seeing The Family unite together. It left an awesome 'taste in the mouth' for the rest of the episode..
For me.. this new music does not.